Skip to content

Thing 02 – Goals for the 23 Things @ ACU program

10 November 2012
Ferris Wheel at night, University of Sydney

University of Sydney: St Paul’s College: the quadrangle lit by a ferris wheel for the College Formal. Photo: Thomas Edmonson Photography

I have 2 goals for the 23 Things program which starts this week – post briefly and regularly; and re-connect with colleagues with an interest in ed tech. I don’t see any Things on the Timetable that I don’t know, but I would like to see how people are planning to use them right here, and see where the enthusiasm is.

A personal newsletter I like getting and one I actually read is D0ug Belshaw’s Things I Learned this Week, which mingles education, technology and productivity ideas with random grabs from his wider life. I would like to see my 23 Things postings do the same.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. 19 November 2012 9:18 am

    Thanks for the tip for ‘Things I learned this week’ – there are so many interesting blogs out there aren’t there?

    • 19 November 2012 6:44 pm

      Yes, Kate – so you _really_ have to have strong interest and commitment to read a blog regularly. Doug Belshaw is an evangelist for Open Badges for Mozilla.

  2. Erica Mulcahy permalink
    19 November 2012 9:40 am

    You’re a bonafide blogger already Penny! It took me three tries to complete 23Things as I found it too time-consuming to fit in around my work. Ideally I’d have a seamless concoction of web 2.0 discoveries AND my work . . . but the reality is different. I admire your energy and found your links and insterests good reading. great job!!

Leave a Reply

