Skip to content

What I want to achieve in E-learning Experiences II

7 March 2010

The new stuff in this subject seems to be about strategic focus, and is designed to skill us up so that we can contribute authoritatively to decision-making and implementation discussions around e-learning.

This poses the general issue that I have had throughout this course – the learning is meant to be for your current workplace. What if you want to change?

In my main current workplace, there will be no occasion when I will be able to contribute authoritatively, regardless of my knowledge – this is partly why I would like to change my workplace.

In my minor workplace, there is probably an opportunity to ‘manage up’ – to demonstrate improvements that could be made to how we are using the tools to support the development of academic writing.

So I guess I can hope to either change myself or change some practices by the end of the semester 🙂

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Lynne permalink
    10 March 2010 3:40 pm

    It seems you should join a group for assessment 2 which is outside your current area of practice – one which interests you and where you might discover a new direction. Any ideas?
    Lynne

  2. Anjie permalink
    15 March 2010 8:49 pm

    hi peny,
    yes we didnt have to talk to each other last meeting. Yes my undergrad degree is in Computer engineering but I am in the field of education now. May be you could help me with some of your ideas and experience in the field of education. I would like to develop an instructional material that will become a model for my fellow teachers but since I am teaching computer courses the best thing that I could do is an instructional materials for Computer Language.

Leave a Reply

