Skip to content

OK, I’ll do it

9 April 2009
tags:
by

This presentation (below) from Stephen Downes, and John Seely Brown on tinkering, have convinced me that even after this semester I should do personal knowledge publishing. As the wife of an artist, I understand Seely-Brown’s metaphor of the studio – all work in progress is made available to the public; and I build my identity when I create my content – and I am resolved to use a personal public space to work out my ideas. I had thought that my incomplete knowledge should stay hidden – that learning happens behind closed doors, like sex – but I’m ready, now, to do it in the road.

Leave a Reply

